Honoured to become Deputy Lord Mayor

160229 Council meeting 29th Feb 2016I was honoured to be elected at the recent Council meeting. I am looking forward to using my new role to further my work with the community. Serving the community is a role that I relish and I am thankful for all the support I have received from across the local government area and beyond.

The previous Deputy Lord Mayor, Robyn Kemmis, has left me with big shoes to fill. I miss her dearly and will do my utmost to work collaboratively with the community to get the best possible outcomes.

You can read a copy of my agreement with the Lord Mayor Clover Moore here.

Leave a Reply

