The Future Council

Sydneygreenshot

City of Sydney recently opened up nominations for pre-selection on September 7. While I will not be running again, I look forward to seeing my successor represent the Greens at the City of Sydney. A Greens voice in Council is there to align with the community as much as possible, and to overlook the environmental and heritage concerns that developments pose in the City. As such, it is an incredibly important role and I am honoured to have been in such a trusted position. I am sure that the nominated member of the Greens will continue to bring a fair and community-focused perspective to Council policies, as I have continuously tried to represent.

Leave a Reply

